Dusting off the brass

I started the day with a cycle up to the allotment to feed the chickens and empty my compost bucket.

A work day in the summerhouse- very cold in the morning, so my puffy coat stayed on until 11, then fairly warm in the afternoon. Finished at 5.

A man from Homebase arrived to talk about our kitchen. He took some measurements and is going to now design a new layout for us, without the wall. He asked a couple of times what our budget was, but we skirted round that! Not really got a clue what it will cost, but suspect it will be more than I want to spend! Looking forward to seeing the 3D result when we go back on 12th October to see him.

I cooked a chicken biryani for dinner, then went out to collect Mollie from work. Her courtesy car has gone back now, and she hasn't heard when her new car will be ready to collect yet. Hopefully it will be ready Saturday. While I was cooking, Mollie dusted off her trumpet and had a practice. She is very good, just needs to remind herself of the notes and fingering. I'd like her to think about joining a local brass band. I think she'd enjoy it once she got into the swing of it.

Now I'm watching last night's Bake Off while making my shopping list for tomorrow. I have a lot to fit in to my day tomorrow so must start early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.