Before and after allotment jobs

I have had a really productive day, and no headache (it proves that the headache is caused by work, as I have it every other day). Morning, 2 loads of washing, a big shop at Lidl and all before I went to singing at 10.

It was a cosy group as our leader is going to be out of action for a month, but she had arranged for a lovely lady to take the session. So with just 8 of us, we learnt 3 new songs, and it was very enjoyable.

I went to Homebase on my way home. There were some shrubs reduced so I treated myself. I really don't have much room in my flower border, but I'm squeezing in a dark stemmed hydrangea which I have had my eye on all year (half price), plus 2 gerbera 75% off. I do love a bargain. I could have bought a lot more!

Home and had lunch, consulting my list. Then headed down the allotment. I had a really nice 2 hours - weeding, digging over and raking just one small bed was exhausting, but good exercise! I then cleaned out the chickens. Bessie here is coming to check out her clean sheets! We hope to go back at the weekend as we need to burn some bits from the hedge that couldn't be chipped, before we (well, not really we, more Jon!) finish the hedges.

A bit of moving furniture around in the conservatory and trying to find space for some of the 'stuff' that is just scattered around. More of that at the weekend too.

Jon has made a (very long) snagging list of jobs that need to be done to finish the kitchen and other bits downstairs.Last night I ordered 3 blinds which I had seen in John Lewis a few weeks ago. They will add some colour to my grey kitchen, and another thing to add to Jon's to do list.

Some tv now - there are 4 things on at 9 o'clock that we want to watch! Typical. So planning what we watch on catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.