pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A cacophony of courgettes?

It is getting silly now - I literally do have them coming out of my ears!! More courgettes picked today, that had grown bigger than is useful. So I will make more courgette soup this weekend. We enjoyed the last lot, although it was a bit spicy for Mollie as I had thrown quite a lot of chilli flakes in it. I'll make the next lot more herby.

Work was busy. I got a lot done but mostly from phone calls. The annual benefit statements have hit the mats today and that always generates lots of calls. I can guarantee next week is not going to be fun!

Finished work at just before 6. Cooked a full English for tea for Jon and I. Mollie has gone in to the city with friends, and Henry will pick up something on his way home from climbing. Finishing the bottle of red wine we opened last weekend, and chilling with Gardeners World - yes, I know how to live :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.