pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Singing

Or rather, the group mingling after we have finished our 90 minutes of fun singing. And it was fun today - lots of laughter and smiles. It was also a sunny day; couldn't have been more different to yesterday's weather. So after meeting with this lovely group of people I went in to Cromer. Had a long walk round in search of a camping chair. Would you believe no-one had one for sale. Shops all clear of them now summer is over - both Mountain Warehouse and Trespass. I was really surprised. We might go to Norwich Saturday, so I'll have a look in Go Outdoors.

I bought a meal deal in coop, a cup of tea at the pier and sat overlooking the sea to eat my lunch, and read my book for a bit. Then made my way home via the other Co-op where I bought a new microwave. Our old one is probably quite dangerous, so it was an essential expense.

Got home and put the shopping away, got the new microwave out of the box and proceeded to move everything around in the kitchen!

Cooked a new chicken curry recipe from Jon's fast 800 book. It was very tasty - similar to the Thai curry, but with normal curry powder. We all enjoyed it with home grown runner beans....the low calories option- Henry had rice with his.

Stacey Solomon tonight. I think this is currently my favourite programme. I wish I could have her visit me and make me some space!!! I have copied lots of her ideas, I just wish I had room for my clothes to hang.

Booked myself onto a speed awareness course on Tuesday - £90 which is cheaper than the fine of £100 and 3 points on my licence. Just got to home I don't have much on at work Tuesday afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.