pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Late bus

I went to Norwich today, using the Park and Ride at the airport. Leaving home at 7.15 I got parked and on the bus at 7.45. The bus ride in was enjoyable. Before covid I took it for granted, the daily journey. Now, I miss spending time in the city. So I got off the bus at Tombland for 2 reasons. One, to walk along King's Street, to enjoy the lovely buildings. Two, because I wanted the exercise. It took me 25 minutes, and I tried to walk briskly, which was a challenge as I'm not fit, and I had a handbag, a lunch bag and my laptop bag with work stuff. It amounted to a heavy load!

Work was good, because I spent it with 4 colleagues. We even had lunch together and a proper face to face catch up.

Finished at 4.25 just as it started to rain. I walked up to the city and had a quick look in a couple of shops on my way to Tombland. I got there at 5 o'clock. The bus due at 5 to 5 didn't arrive until 5.35. Then I had to stand all the way back to the car park. Felt dead on my feet, and was glad to get in to my car.

A slow drive home, where I met lots of traffic. Eventually got in at 6.20. 2 hours after leaving the office. Glad I don't do that every day.

Jon has gone to scouts. I had a nice catch up with Mollie and Henry came in even later than me, but he joined us. I tried to do a shopping list, but now I'm just chilling with The Repair Shop. What an excellent idea for a TV programme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.