pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lovely Norwich...

indeed a fine city, and a long overdue visit. Obviously Jon goes in most days, but I rarely get the opportunity anymore.

So we went in via the Airport park and ride, and sat at the front of the bus upstairs, like tourists (or school children!)

First stop the cathedral for the cafe. Nice and light, with good coffee and cakes. We shared a large piece of fruity flapjack.

Then a variety of shops - M & S, Jarrolds, John Lewis. We met Mollie at lunchtime, who had stayed in the city with a friend after her night out. We got a subway salad for lunch then explored a few of the smaller shops.

Jon and I walked out to Go Outdoors where he bought me a very good quality raincoat. It wasn't cheap but he gets 15% discount as a Scout Leader. He wanted me to have a proper rainproof goretex coat. The old regatta ones will go to charity.

We went home via The Merchant House for a cup of tea before catching the bus back to the car.

Pizza for dinner, made by Jon and Mollie while I battled with Zoom. I have the speed awareness course booked and wanted to test it. It was a nightmare. I'm still not sure if it will work Tuesday but I will start it early and just hope!

Watching Strictly now, and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.