pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Repurposed trailer

Today I have spent almost all day outside, continuing the gardening work from last weekend nextdoor. My main aim was to dispose of two large piles of cut down tree/shrubs. I was up and out by 8.30 with my bike trailer full of the garden waste. Cycled up to the allotment and emptied it. Collected yet another courgette, and on my way back, donated it to a neighbour who happened to be outside in her front garden. With 17 courgettes at home already, I really didn't need another one! When I got back I cut mums grass again, as it was threatening rain. The grass was still clumpy like last week and not picking up by the mower. I meant to go back and rake, but not got round to it.

I still had another pile of shrubbery to dispose of, but also so many other jobs. So I had breakfast, put washing out and prepared the veg for tonight's dinner.

Had coffee with Jon and Henry in the garden. Not sunny, but still warm. Then I persuaded Henry to help me do some moving of furniture (actually all of it) in my bedroom. I hoped to do it before Jon spotted me...he caught us mid move. He had already agreed to it though - with a small room, and sloped ceilings, we have little option on where things go, but while the heating is off, I wanted to try the bed under the window. After a lot of hoovering and dusting (it was so dusty under all furniture) it was eventually all where I wanted it. I'm quite pleased. Jon did a bit of sorting on his side of the bed and actually we are both happy. Just need him to make some doors for the wardrobe.

After lunch, I loaded the trailer again for the 2nd allotment trip. I came straight back and started on the front. Strimmed on the verge in front of ours and nextdoor, then a but in mums garden. Last thing I wanted to do off my list, was neaten the edge of the garden in the back of Acorn Cottage. That done, I did a bit on the patio but that didn't get finished. Luckily for me Jon and Mollie took over the roast.

Finished just as Dan arrived for dinner. It was a treat to sit up at the table to eat, and catch up with each other.

A bit of TV, but feeling tired so heading up for my bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.