The French Quarter

By lunchtime, the weather was beautiful, and Ralph was sun bathing in the french quarter. It was hot in the 'office' this afternoon, yet we had needed the heater on first thing this morning as it was so cold. I suspect today is the last of these lovely warm afternoons. I ate my lunch with Ralph. A salad made of home grown tomatoes, cucumber, beetroot, spring onion and egg. The only bought ingredients was the lettuce and mayo.

Today was loads better at work with far less phone calls. I carried on working until nearly 6 then cycled to the allotment where I picked some sprouting broccoli and kale to have with out meatball and tagliatelle dinner which Mollie cooked. She used home grown tomatoes, roasted with onions, garlic and homegrown herbs to make a sauce. It was lovely, and satisfying that i have produced so much of today's meals in my garden.

Too many things on tv tonight that we really want to watch, which is unheard of. Bake off, all Creatures great and small, and 7.39. They all overlap. We are starting with bake off, but may switch at 9...but to which we haven't decided yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.