Fat Quarters

Oh my goodness. Ever since my lovely friend Sandra introduced me to fat Quarters, I've been looking at them and baulking at the cost ever since. However, in our (too brief) shopping trip to Riverside in Norwich today, I bought 3 bundles of fat quarters. It could so easily have been 6 or 7 bundles, there were so many lovely fabric choices. For those who don't know what they are, or even if you don't, well, I'm going to tell you anyway. They are small squares of lovely fabric, about 50cm x 50cm. It is a way of getting a variety of fabrics rather than having to buy half a metre of each and paying a lot more for it, and only having a selection of a few. Mollie and i now have 15 new small bits of fabric to play with! Not sure you would say our stock for 'hut STUFF' is growing very quickly, but we are still growing ideas!

I also managed to start my Christmas shopping with a few things, so feel happy I am off the starting blocks. Having Thursdays off means I can go in to Norwich on those days in the run up to Christmas, but I will leave it a few weeks before i go again.

I picked up my new varifocals this morning. Distance viewing and driving has been great. Reading and computer much harder. They will need practice.

Another fast walk with Mollie this evening, picking up eggs at the allotment. Head is aching, maybe because of my expensive glasses, or maybe because I didnt sleep well last night. Hayfever or other allergy keeping me awake still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.