Flowers

Work for me and gardening for Mr MacD this morning then after lunch we drove over to Auckland Joggers to do another test of tomorrow night’s guesstimate walk.  We were a minute faster than yesterday.  Darn! Some calculation is required, or just a slightly slower walk. It’s been cold today with a biting wind, quite different from yesterday.

When we got back home we went over to Mum’s to spend some time with her, which she appreciated.

Tonight we’ve watched the last three episodes of the first series of The Capture.  I had to hide behind my hands on a few occasions. Whew, gripping stuff, and I’m sure it happens. 

As we walked this afternoon I took a quick photo of an amazing plant dangling out over the pavement. According to Mr Google it’s a Doryanthes Palmeri, also known as the giant spear lily.  I also took a photo of the flowers we purchases at the Parnell Farmer’s Market on Saturday.  They’re really rather nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.