Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Painting

Today I managed to put a coat of chalk paint on the sideboard cabinet, the two drawers, shelf and the two doors, as well as a little table I’m painting the same colour.  I’ll look at it in the morning and decide what to do next.  I’d quite like to be a bit creative and add a different colour perhaps.  We’ll see!

While I was painting MrMacD managed to dismantle a large steel shelving unit that we’re going to move into the garage.  There was much huffing and puffing but he got there in the end.  Once I’ve finished this current project we’ll move it into the garage so we can get a bit more organised in there.  That done he spent quite a bit of time cleaning the handles and hinges off the sideboard.  They’ll need a bit more attention tomorrow, but they’re looking a whole lot better than they did.  He also spent some time in the garden.

In the blip: 
Top left; some beautiful tulips that have appeared in the vegetable garden
Top right; some lovely little wood anemones that I discovered just outside the front door
Bottom left: a Pieris Japonica “Flaming Silver” (I think)
Bottom middle: frost on the hedge this morning
Bottom right: some lovely red rhododendron flowers in the back garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.