earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Bereft

It was the first time Roam and Shenny had trusted me with Whiskey for a sleepover. I fear Shenny sees me as a Mr.Bean type, not without some good cause, I hasten to add. I assured her that it's the wrong time of year for bees!

Whiskey does bereft extremely well. He spent a lot of his time with me plonked down by the front door waiting for Roam and Shenny to reappear. He was happy enough when out on a walk, but once back home he refused to play with me. I'd throw a ball and he'd just let it hit him in the face. He was going to be sad and there was nothing I could do to change his mind.

He didn't disturb me much in the night, although I was increasingly aware of him jumping on and off the bed and checking me out from about 7am. It wasn't long after that when he decided it was definitely time for me to get up. Much as though I love him, I was very happy to relinquish responsibility back that afternoon. The excitement and playfulness when his humans returned was ridiculous. He loves them so much. He never even said goodbye :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.