Tain from (relatively) afar

As we went out on Sunday evening, and then I had meetings on and off all day, we decided we would drive back to Edinburgh on Monday evening. We had a very pleasant early morning walk around our new parades, in rather nice light. Taking a small backroad back from the shore to the town centre, I saw this great view of Tain town centre floating amidst the trees. Very impressive and historic.

In fact, we didn't stay in Tain for as long as we'd planned, because it turned out that the meeting invitation for the afternoon meeting had gone to the "wrong Jo".... I wondered why I'd had the invitation, but assumed it was because I had forgotten about something I had volunteered for. Since I know the other Jo very well, I left an amusing comment on Facebook about it....

As a result, we left Tain a bit earlier and we were back in Edinburgh in very good time, and well before it got dark.

The real excitement is that we should be about to get the second iteration of the famous John Lewis parcel as it was delivered to our upstairs neighbour on Friday and she's just bringing it down. We wait to see whether it's in (the right number of) bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.