A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Remaining

Day off work to day to deal with some of the home IT backlog, including shunting bucketloads of photographs from one PC to another. I would use the network drive, but that's full - another job on the list.

No idea where windows gets it's time estimates from; not from reality, that's sure.

--
Having found our (fairly extensive) first aid kits didn't have enough that was big enough for Cupcake's grazed areas I sorted out refreshing the stocks.

--
Had lunch outside in the sun which was nice, but generally failed to get a workable photo of the big hover'y buzzy things (either a big hoverfly or a hover'y bee, but my insect identification is on a par with my finchysparrowy bird identification).

--
My postgrad project was in connection with liquid crystal displays, such as have now evolved into flat panel monitors. I don't believe we ever considered the sort of resolution, crispness and uniformity that you can now buy for 100 quid would ever be possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.