pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Torchlight

Foolishly checked the news this morning to see that the value of the pound against the US dollar had plummeted, thinly veiled fascism is making a comeback in in Italy and women in Iran are being murdered for protesting about one of their own being murdered for not wearing clothing properly.

Ignorance is bliss. 

I wonder if wider world events have been fuelling the intensity of my anxiety lately? It has been quite unpleasant and I think I either had or was on the verge of a panic attack last week (nothing in particular sparked this btw), which brought things to a head for me and so I booked a chat with the doctor. I had a few tears of frustration stinging my eyes as I tried to describe the hidden psychological menace, but the doctor was patient with me and after consultation with a colleague, eventually agreed to let me give beta blockers a go - in the past I’ve been denied them due to the (incredibly mild almost non-existent) asthma I have. Excited to give something a try that works on the body without messing with the mind.  

Outside of that, it was getting the children to and from Cubs where they returned in the darkness clutching many chocolate gold coins. In between dropping and collecting, I invested in a couple of torches for them to use over the winter as the ones I had at home were pitiful and were not lighting any ways for them!

This was the view us parents had of our wee ones as we returned to collect this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.