James and Sandy

I felt a lot better today. A few friends have also felt a bit rough the next day after both jabs. I’ve been fine till this time - maybe it was getting both at the same time

I made some shopping lists and menu plans for when Dennis comes at the weekend then we went to town where I had my hair cut. Adam though it must have been more than his recommended 6 weeks since I was last there. I agreed but didn’t tell him it had been 10 weeks. I’m leaving longer between visits in order to finance getting my nails done occasionally.

We picked James up from school which was a surprise for him. He’d had a good day and was keen to get home to introduce us to Sandy the 9 month old lurcher. We played outside with her for a while. She’s only been with them for 2 weeks and has settled in well. She does like company though and has worked out how to open the kitchen door to join daughter in her office where she works from home. So daughter has bought door knobs to fit instead of the handles.

Mr C got us fish and chips for tea then James explained a new game he’d learned at school. Hangman. We were in teams, Thomas, daughter and me, and James was with Mr C and his dad. We thought it was a great game for helping James with his spelling. James thought of the 3 words for his team’s turn - Queen Victoria, amphibian and venom. Thomas told me Middle School is good but they get too much homework and YOU HAVE TO DO IT! He thinks English is hard enough never mind having to do French as well. He is more interested in Maths and Science like his dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.