Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More Boats

I do like seeing the boats on Lake Union on my somewhat boring walk.   The Victoria Clipper has resumed service from Seattle to Victoria, BC, Canada.   This is one of their fleet, settled among fishing boats.  And Canada has cancelled the border mandates (Covid tests, Covid vaccines, ArriveCan app) as of Oct 1st!   We have ferry reservations for the 30th so guess we have to do it one more time, but I know the border folks will be glad to be rid of  a costly nuisance and not that effective measure. 
Posting this picture too for the smokey air.   It’s been lots worse but it’s still making my eyes sting a bit.  And it’s much too warm for this time of year!  
Having some of my new supply of olive cheese balls in a moment!  Thank you R! (Extra )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.