Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

RIP Josie

It rained this morning!!   Not enough, but it was lovely.  We went to pay our respects and have a “chat” with my friend Josie who died on Friday and was buried yesterday next to her husband here in this Jewish cemetery.   The mass email that was sent on the weekend mysteriously never made it to my inbox so I didn’t know!! ..I was very upset when I found out I had missed this, which I knew was imminent.      So H and I went over today with our stones to mark our bonds of memories, ( with both of them. I love this tradition which seems to be more than just Jewish.    Stones last forever. )   Josie chose Judaism after she married Sam, her 2nd husband.    A very nice cemetery worker came by when we were there to say this gravestone  would be put back very shortly but they had to get a machine to lift it as the 3 stones were unusually attached to each other and it was heavy.  He also was praising the rain, hoping the grass would green. (You can see the sprinkler working)   It has a great view from this hillside.   Glad we went.  Sad, but I feel better having visited today.    She will be sorely missed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.