Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On the Trail

I don't do much hiking because of my balance problems. I did find this one, mostly dirt. Had a nice walk.

Two men were hunting deep in the woods one late afternoon
As the sun set over the horizon, the two hunters realized they were lost. Finding themselves outside of signal range and miles from civilization, they mulled over their options for rescue.

"Oh," one man perked up, "I remember reading that if you fire three shots in the air, it's a sign of distress for anyone in the area."

With a nod from his friend, the young man fired three shots into the air. After waiting another twenty minutes and seeing no sign of help, they fired three more times. After waiting another half hour, the two shared a glance of desperation.

"I don't think this is working."

"Yeah," his friend responded, "and we're losing all our arrows in the trees."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.