The Beck

Angela and I enjoyed a longer walk than usual today, across the bottom of the moor to the next village where we enjoyed leek and potato soup and cuppas before returning home via the waterfalls.  There wasn't a great deal of water coming over the main fall but the valley was lush and dark and, occasionally the sun broke through the tree canopy and lit up the eddies on the beck.  Sadly, we didn't solve the world's problems during the couple of hours we were out, but it was good to catch up on our separate doings and families and plans and ways for saving electricity!  She said she had switched on the heating last night, I said I got out my slanket!

This afternoon we took Shep the Rabbit back to see Terry the Vet and he declared himself happy with her progress (Terry declares rather than says!)  After singing her a little song and declaring loudly 'you beauty!' I told him I assumed he was talking about Shep and not me, he signed us off with instructions to continue flushing the wound and dosing with the antibiotics.  Shep is made of strong stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.