Capital adventures

By marchmont

A work in progress

or DSB (desperate shower blip).

Another crazy day. I was in the pool by 6.50, my earliest ever and R commented on it. I only did 50 minutes. The good news was there had been a message last night that A, the plumber, was returning, and verily he did.

So the morning was spent dealing with J, painter, going in and out trying to paint outside and miss the rain and A going to and fro. Oh and me multitasking filling in bank forms and talking to HMRC and DWP.  I was exhausted by lunchtime. The new shower would be finished but the plinth meant the screen is too tall and the new one doesn't come till Monday.  Luckily for J the rain held off long enough for him to finish all the outside. 

After lunch, a grabbed cheese sandwich, I went to tap. I enjoy it but 60 minutes is enough. My wee legs were sore as I walked up Candlemaker Row.

Didn't have long at home as I stopped in next door for a key, and a cup of tea, before it was time for Choir. The sky, as blipped elsewhere, was radiant. Choir was good. We have new members and of course we are on the Christmas songs. 

J and D were back when I got home, huddling in the cold back room. I'd put the heating on in the front. J had had a cold shower in the morning too. I'd forgotten to put HW on . Ah well. I sat in front and updated choir records and started re-entering bank details. 

I want my house back, peace and quiet, solitude and some time in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.