Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The End

The members exhibit at the Tubac Center of the Arts ended yesterday and all art had to be picked up today. I thought I would take a photo of the building as I left.

It was a hectic day. Exterminator, online appointment, run to Tubac (which I thought I could also do tomorrow), and rush home for my housecleaning folks.

Without going into a lot of detail, unbeknownst to me, my rubber soled camping slippers/moccasins somehow found their way into my washing machine. I tossed my dirty sheets in on hot. Suffice to say, the stinky sheets stained with melted rubber and the moccasins had to be trashed.

I won’t even mention why the exterminator was here.

Another day, another “Damn, I’m an idiot!”

I wish I had some self-deprecating jokes. Anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.