Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On the Fly

I had other ideas for today’s blip but sometimes the plan changes.

I joined some friends at the American Legion for ‘hamburger night.’ I had a view through the front window as the rain began. Then the warnings started in my ears (I have Bluetooth hearing aids). Severe thunderstorm, then flood warning. Finally, the screeching Emergency Alert warning.

I’m less than 2 miles from home so eventually thought I could crawl home. Came  out of the Legion and the water was already ankle deep. So, at the moment, here I sit. In the car.

The monsoon ends on 30 September but it’s usually a wind down month. Two of my back blips, yet to be posted, will be rainy, too.

Going to try to creep home. I might add some humor later. (I made it.)

I hope the extras are legible. Might need to use a laptop. I took photos of the local newspaper article from yesterday about my first job. I’m such a VIP (interesting, not important).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.