The Big Show Starts Here!

The mornings are starting out chilly now, which is just awesome! We were at the former Dry Hollow camp property, for the first time since that infamous June day when my husband took a path that turned his five-mile run into an accidental ten-miler. He had a new running shoe on and it's become his favorite one; I don't think he's worn a different one, not even once, since then.

As far as the leaf turn goes, I'm starting to see some yellows in the trees, and a bit of red or orange here and there, but the foliage change is probably only at about 5% overall. Still lovely to see, and the ferns are going to gold, as well.

In other news, T. Tiger - after watching what has been happening with the hummingbirds and the monarchs - has decided that Tigers are a migratory species too, and so he has strapped some feathers onto his head, in preparation for the long journey to his family's ancestral grounds. Now, if only we knew WHICH direction they are in!!!

Settle down, Tiger; long-distance travel is not always all that it's cracked up to be. And honestly, as the little gal with the blue and white gingham dress and the bright red sparkly shoes once said, There's No Place Like Home!

It is very late September and the greatest show of all is just beginning! October is the very best month of the year because of the foliage change, which will knock your socks off. I will try to show you as much of it as I can see and capture. I promise! I swear! The big show starts here, and I will be your tour guide!

It is my tradition to include a soundtrack song, and I am happy to report that I saw this guy - once - live in concert - and I cried the day he died. John Wetton, lead singer for rock supergroup ASIA - here he is with Walking on Air, which is how I feel when the fall foliage season begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.