Brightlingsea, Essex

Brightlingsea is very near my sister's village, and in fact her children went to school there.  I had not been there for a number of years, and we decided to have a walk there for our last day.

The weather was lovely, and we walked along the front, past the beach huts, and on to the harbour, where I caught this blip.  Actually I took so many nice pictures, So have added some extras
We came home in the afternoon and had some downtime (and some sherry) before Neil and family arrived for dinner again.  It was lovely to see Neil, Sarah and their two boys, Tom and Christopher, and it has been a couple of years since we saw them, was amazed at how tall Tom has got..... and his voice has broken too!  Took lots of photos, for the family album. We had a lovely time with them, and a highlight was that Neil showed me how to play Sudoku, which I had never done before.  I think I might get addicted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.