Homeward

As we were having a last coffee before leaving Great Bentley, I received a text telling me that our train from London to Glasgow was cancelled.  We had booked seats on it.

Dave kindly carried our cases over to the Great Bentley station, and we took our leave, always difficult .  We had to change at Colchester, and were lucky enough to get an earlier train which put us ahead of time.  In London we rushed over the city to Euston Station, and hoped to get the 2.10pm train.  There were hundreds of people waiting, and I doubted we would manage to get a seat together, but the ticket collector told me to head for U coach, and I rushed ahead of Bob and managed to secure seats together. 

It was an uneventful journey to Glasgow, quite pleasant in fact, I had Wordle and Sudoku and my book, and the time went in quickly.  And Cali was waiting for us and saved us the last bit of the journey by train, which was great.

We had a lovely time with Helen and Dave, and it will be rather quiet for the next few days.

I only took one photo so that's my blip today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.