Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Buzzards #88

We had lots of great sightings today, but not many good photo opportunities. Everything was within binocular range but not within reach of even my long lens. The star of the show was the Purple Heron that kept quite well hidden behind a bank of reeds for most of the morning, only venturing out a couple of times. I've added a maximum crop of it in extras just so I have it in my journal as it's quite a rare visitor but I know it's a poor shot. 
The two buzzards in my main had a bit of a tussle and then flew off. Again quite far away and hugely cropped, but I quite liked the interaction between them. 
We also saw three marsh harriers, more buzzards and kestrels and when we moved to RSPB Marshside on our way home, there was a distant merlin chasing the waders as well, so lots of raptors to see today. 
A thoroughly enjoyable day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.