Busy busy

Mr PHL had an appointment with his dermatologist so after I’d dropped Phin at daycare I tacked the kitchen and the the rest of the house. I’m getting quicker at cleaning the range cooker as it didn’t take as long as previously.

Tidied the living room and made the bed in the spare room. Made the mistake of hanging out a machine load of towels in the morning just before the heavens opened. Guess they will be staying out until the weather clears.

I cleaned all the bathrooms and hoovered upstairs and finally sat down for a break just after 1.

Mr PHL finished off the hoovering downstairs when he got home. Why oh why do I only get the urge to clean when I’ve got so wine coming to stay??

Susan and Scoobie arrived just before 4, shortly followed by Mr PHL and Miss PHL. We were all heading to a local pub for dinner as all food was 50% off.

We had a lovely evening and the 2 dogs were very happy to see us when we got back. Susan and I took them round the block whilst Mr PHL drove K home.

Backblipped Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.