I think I’ve broken the dog!

Phin has slept all afternoon and all evening so far, think I’ve broken him. I’ve walked around 8 miles today and he will have done considerably more.

Early morning dog walk was followed by bacon and hash brown rolls for breakfast, went down a treat if I say so myself. Susan and I then headed down to the Sun Inn with the dogs to meet up with another friend Jenny and one of her puppies, Skye. We had a nice dry but muddy walk through the woods to Newbattle Abbey where we did one circuit of the river before heading back through the woods to meet Mr PHL for lunch.

Back to the house for a quiet afternoon before Phin and I went out for a prearranged walk with Paz and Ramos. Although he spent most of the afternoon asleep he woke up when I put my jacket on to go out. The boys had a great time as they always do.

Snapped this shot of Phin and used a drama filter to make it a little abstract. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.