This is the day

By wrencottage

Industrious

When we went out for our walk this afternoon the sky was overcast and there wasn’t much colour in any of the photos I took, so this earlier shot of a spider and his web taken on my phone through our family room window has to be my choice. I thought I’d take the opportunity to have a bit of sunshine and blue sky in my blip today because the weather forecast for tomorrow is for heavy rain.

I apologise for mentioning here that I’ve spent most of today designing and making (ssshhhh …) Christmas cards. I have to start early because our church’s annual mission sale takes place at the beginning of November, so there aren’t many weeks left until I will need to have a stall packed with Christmas cards, boxes of notelets and all sorts of general greetings cards to sell. I love doing it, but it gets harder each year to come up with original designs! 

You’ve been spared yet another greetings card photo today, especially as it would have been a Christmas card, but I can’t promise I won’t be uploading one soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.