Tyne Times

Needed to go to the bank and Post office today so I walked down to the village. Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre. I wanted to get a new handbag - a little reward for losing the weight. Thought about buying clothes but as I'm hoping to lose more weight thought I had better not bother.

Anyway I went to TK Maxx and found some fancy some tea to take as a gift for my daughter Becky when I next visit her ( she is mad on tea ) and a skipping rope. Yes - a skipping rope. Its a good one which tells you how many calories you are burning. Just have to get out on the patio and give it a go. Might be a sight for sore eyes.

I couldn't see a nice handbag so I paid for the tea and skipping rope and was leaving the shop when a lovely handbag caught my eye. Must have missed it earlier. So back to the till to buy the handbag. Result.

Mooched around the shops for a bit and decided to blip this mosaic artwork which is in one of the malls . It was unveiled in 2004. There are three mosaics - this one is called ' Tyne Times' and is made up of over 300 glazed tiles - the designs were created by local people. This artwork shows The Angel of The North, The Tyne Bridge and the River Tyne.

My bus came just as I got to the bus station and the journey home was going well --- until the bus broke down!. Had to wait over 20 mins till the next bus arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.