TINO

Here is Tino enjoying the sunshine. The kitties were outdoors until about 5pm and then I got them indoors so I could put some green woodstain on the cat enclosure. I spent a couple of hours doing it... not finished it yet but have done quite a bit. Some bits were easy but it was a bit tricky doing the parts where the wire covers the wood. Very fiddly. I tend to overload my brush so make lots of mess. Will try to finish it off tomorrow.

Between 3pm and 5pm I listened to the football on the radio. Newcastle were away at Queens Park Rangers. The score was 0 - 0. Not a bad result but not good either as other teams who are near us at the bottom of the table managed to win their matches. And possibly Newcastle should have had a goal but the ball was judged not to have crossed the line. Will see what Match of The Day shows.

Neil has just got back from playing rugby. He staggered in the door and told me of his injuries. Broken nose - probably. Sore left arm. Sore left knee. And a right ankle that he can't put any weight on. He has taken painkillers and gone for a soak in the bath. Wish he would give up playing rugby!.

Weather today was sunny at times but not really warm - and the wind has got up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.