CARS

Weather was OK again today. It got quite sunny this afternoon. Tino and Lily spent a lot of time outdoors watching the birds. Tino had one of those days - he has them about once a week - a whole day of crying and dashing about the place. No idea what puts him in this mood but I just let him get on with it. He was exhausted this evening so he has been asleep on his radiator bed. Lily actually fell asleep on my lap. For 2 hours. I wanted to get on the computer to do my blip but I was so pleased she was on my lap that I just stayed on the sofa and watched TV. Then Tino woke up and clambered on top of Lily trying to get on my lap as well - and they both toppled off so that was the end of that. Well at least I could get up and get on with stuff.

Neil came here after work - he has got into the habit of coming here on Sunday evenings. Good to see him as I haven't seen him since last Sunday.

I am sort of dipping into two Forum challenges this month. One of them is Where I Live. I decided to blip this shot showing the view from my front window this morning. So many cars - you can see 9 in this shot but there were others which were out of shot. There is even a car on my own driveway - it belongs to a neighbour who lives opposite - he ran out of room on his own driveway. As I don't have a car I might as well let someone else park on mine as the street gets very crowded at times. The houses were built in the 1950's and I guess it wasn't envisaged that folk would own 2 or 3 cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.