TINO

Had a quiet day at home today - just me and the kitties. Neil had a 13 hour shift at work so he went out before I was awake. Did a lot of ironing this afternoon and then this evening I went to Slimming Club. I was pleased to have lost 3 pounds this week. With putting 4½ pounds on last week after my weekend away I wanted a good weight loss this week to get me back on track.

Got an e mail from my daughter Becky telling me about The Isis Challenge which she and her husband Mike took part in yesterday. There was paddle boarding in Brentford Lock first. Becky wasn't very good - she was last. Mike did OK. Then there was a 5km run around Syon Park. Mike came 5th and Becky was the first lady home. Later on Mike found out that when the paddle boarding and 5km results were combined he was named as runner up. They both got called up onto the stage and were presented with trophies --- and were interviewed by the local press. They also met Brentford FC football team.

Just a cat blip today I'm afraid. I took a few shots of Tino on the windowsill. I like this one best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.