THREE KITTIES

Tino and Lily were outdoors when this lovely fluffy tabby turned up. I have seen it before and I think it comes into my utility room and eats the food I always leave in there for Cookie or Fluffy. As soon as she saw this strange cat Lily started hissing and growling and as you can see her back is arched, hair standing up on end and tail all puffed up - confrontational for sure. Tino on the other hand was quite friendly and at one stage he put his paw through the netting to touch the tabby cat. The tabby just meowed and wasn't bothered by Lily's growling/hissing. It just sat down near the enclosure and watched Tino and Lily for ages. Later on I saw it climb on top of the plastic roof and then along the top of the enclosure - trying to find a way in I think.

I seem to have had an unproductive day. I had a list of things to do but have done none of them. Never got round to finishing staining the cat enclosure, or re-potting some plants I bought on Friday, or ironing or booking travel and accommodation for a trip to London. Oh well... there's always tomorrow.

The weather was good today - there was even some warmth in the sun. I sat outside for a while.

Neil's bad ankle is much improved and he can sort of walk OK now. He is still battered and bruised and sore in places but he had a lazy day and rested most of the time. He has gone out this evening - he may be rolling in at 3am - or not at all. Who knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.