Silly Saturday

I wandered up to the bookstore this morning as I had a voucher to use up. It was nice walking but busy, the long weekend for Labour Day plus pre race madness coming to town. I don’t often go to the shops to be honest but a book shop usually gets me interested. I also don’t usually do street photography as I don’t want to necessarily remember the moment. On the way out of the shopping complex I followed this pumpkin. I hope the mother got five minutes of peace after her purchase. I think Hallowe’en is my least favourite annual event, it’s just sillyness. Now I have posted my blip I can delete it. 

The town is starting to fill up with the race ‘people’. I noticed a lot of people smoking where as usually they are rare. The uniform is black with large logos on the front, or the old Holden/Ford merchandise you can buy. Plus thongs or flip flops on the feet, we call them thongs but I know that word is used for other more intimate garments in other countries. You can see I’m excited. 

At least I have a couple of books to read which I started when I got home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.