My day

By 59

Ford Cortina

This is a replica of the car that won the Bathurst race in 1963 (so says the sign). It was driven by Bob Jane who had a tyre business. Bathurst is best known for its big race held in October each year (next Sunday) and where ever you go and say you are from Bathurst the race is mentioned. Many thousands of race fans descend on the town and camp or stay in hotels, motels or private homes for the week. Our names are Bob and Jane so many people can remember if you say Bob Jane’s Tyres when you meet them.

My first car was a Cortina but it wasn’t shiny red like this one. I think it might have been pale green. 

Yesterday started with zero degrees. Today it’s 30°. Too hot for me. I walked up to the shops and could feel the hot wind blowing from the north west. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.