My day

By 59

Two tulips

I found one tulip in the last few years (not sure where it came from) but this year there are two. We are still having cold nights (down to zero) but hot dry days. The plants are not sure if it is winter or summer. Spring flowers don’t enjoy the heat and tend to only last a few days. Also in the photo are some alstroemerias, salvia and carnations waking up from their winter sleep. 

I watched the last quarter of the AFL grand final. Collingwood Magpies v Brisbane Lions It was a close game and came down to the last few minutes to find a winner - Collingwood. Tomorrow the NRL grand final is on. I won’t bother tuning in to it but hope the Penrith Panthers go well. They are playing the Brisbane Broncos. These are both football codes which I don’t really follow. If anyone knows blipper Beckett he will be getting very excited as he is a Panthers fan.

Thanks for all your kind thoughts about my knee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.