Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

BCAM

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month so I wanted to start the month off with something pink - in this case, a zinnia in my garden.  Its been nearly 1 1/2 years since I was diagnosed with breast cancer.  I am one of the lucky ones - an early diagnoses and the ability to have surgery and treatment soon after.  But there are many women (and men) in the world who don't have the same access to medical care as I do.  And breast cancer still kills far too many women each year.  So, please remind all the women in your life not to postpone mammograms - they really do save lives.

Hurricane Ian has sent us some windy, cold weather today but so far no rain.  I expect that will come later.  I've spent much of the day inside working on finances and texting with Osuzanna and Wrperry.  It looks like the three of us will be traveling to South Africa in March of 2024 to the Zimanga Private Game Preserve for 9 days and nights of photography.  An expensive trip but something I really want to do while I am still able.  There are several spaces still available if anyone is interested.  We will be traveling with Hector Astorga who is a fabulous wildlife photographer, and also a really nice human being!

Hubs and I are getting ready to take the boy to Tractor Supply which is always a fun outing for Jax.  I need to pick up some bird seed so we will do a little shopping while we are there too.  

I think plain dark today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.