Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

New Record

Today marks the latest I have ever seen a ruby throated hummingbird in my garden - a very nice record!  Still two of them as of mid afternoon, a male and a female.  I'm hopeful that they will remember all the good food here and return next year.  This one is a juvenile male, identified by his "5 o-clock shadow".  

Great FT chat with my parents this morning.  They are hoping to get the final piece of their kitchen renovation (cabinets) finished this upcoming week.  It's been a months-long process due to several screw ups by the provider.  

Jax, Hubs and I have enjoyed a fair amount of time outside today.  The temps are in the high 70's and humidity is low, so it's very enjoyable.  More of the same all week if the weather forecast can be trusted.

Hubs and I are heading out shortly for a burger at a local spot.  A late lunch or an early dinner, however one chooses to look at it.  

I think dark with hazelnuts today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.