Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nap Attack

It is blustery and cold today and I really wasn't feeling it in terms of sitting outside with a camera.  Jax was being a sissy, too, in my defense.  The wind was blowing things around and made him quite jumpy.  So, I armed Hammerhead and sent him on a vacuum mission upstairs while I talked to my parents on FT.  Jax snoozed on the sofa the whole time, as usual.  After lunch, I did some more cleaning, took the boy for a walk, then hurried back inside to warm up.

I took advantage of the cold day to work on some paperwork that had piled up - happy to say it is all up to date now and I'm feeling pretty virtuous.  While I was working on the computer, I looked out and spotted this Mourning Dove hunkered down on the cherry tree, all fluffed up and sleeping.  I grabbed a camera and took. few shots through the not-particularly-clean window.  Had to pass it through Topaz and even then it won't hold up to close inspection.  But good enough for today.

Four more days until my parents arrive and I can't wait.  It even looks like the weather is going to be reasonably good so we should be able to get out for walks while they are here.   Mom is going to see if she can get her walking sticks into her carry-on.  Good for avoiding a tumble as there are quite a few nuts on the trails now.  

I spent some time reading the Zimanga website from front to back, getting rather excited about the trip even though it's a year and a half away.  And wonderful news is that Hillyblips is in touch with Hector to try to grab the last spot on the trip.  Oh, the fun we will all have!  

Dark with toffee today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.