Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Blues

We have a particularly boisterous group of Blue Jays right now which is very entertaining.  This one had obviously been rooting around in the vegetation based on how wet and dirty the feathers on the breast look.  And he/she was all fluffed up against the blustery weather, crest slightly raised.  I sometimes forget what striking birds they are.  I took the shot through my slightly-cleaner windows and gave it a little run through Topaz.

A fairly uneventful day.  Hammerhead vacuumed the whole downstairs with a break to recharge.  I cleaned some of the windows.  Tomorrow I will do some deeper cleaning since Jax will be at daycare.  And the day after that, Mom and Dad will be here!!!  Very excited.

And speaking of exciting... Hillyblips grabbed the last spot for the trip to South Africa in 2024, so it will be she, Wrperry, Osuzanna and I - what a great time we will have.  It took some juggling to get the spot for Hilly and at one point I was talking to her on WhatsApp while messaging the tour guide on Messenger and texting Suzanne and Wendy.  We had to change dates (not a big deal) but thanks to technology, its all done.  I have to say that I can't think of 3 people I'd rather spend long days (and nights!) in a hide with than these 3 ladies.  

I think something dark with almonds and sea salt today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.