Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Bee's Knees

I had a nice long facetime chat with my parents this morning.  After getting their Pfizer booster last evening, both were feeling pretty much fine.  That may change as the day progresses, but I'm so happy they have an extra level of protection!

I debated whether to go kayaking or work in the garden and decided that working in the garden was really what  I should do.  I got more of the phlox pulled and frittered away a ridiculous amount of time taking pics of the bees and wasps on the goldenrod.  I loved this fuzzy little guy all covered with pollen.  Finally, the mosquitos got the best of me and I retreated indoors.  

Took care of some paperwork for my trip, dug out my passport, added to the pile of "to take" things in my sitting room/office.  Then Hubs and I took the Camaro out for a spin and found ourselves at Starbucks.  Go figure.

Also talked to the foster mom for the dog we are interested in.  She is going to try to cat-test her this week and then hopefully set up a meet-greet for next Saturday.  The one remaining outstanding issue is that she is currently being treated for heartworm, so I need to get a better understanding of what that looks like.  

Haven't decided on today's dark although something with ginger is calling me...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.