Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday

The theme this week being 18th century inventions (thanks Laurie54.)

Alexander Cummings didn’t invent the flushing toilet, BUT he did invent the s-shaped pipe that is attributed for eliminating the evil smells emanating from the flush toilets of that era. The date was 1775, and I think we can all agree that it’s an invention worth celebrating!

I’m grateful to have a challenge today since it is raining in a way that could be classified as biblical - not conducive to outdoor photography!

I’ve spent a good part of the day organizing documents for my trip, making certain that I have copies of things like passport, drivers license, insurance, etc. I also put together a detailed itinerary for hubs, parents and besties in the event that anyone needs to reach me urgently.

Also moving forward on the Dog Project. We decided to withdraw our application on the coonhound after I did some reading up on heartworm, which she has. The treatment is lengthy and the outcome is not guaranteed since they really don’t know how long she’s been infected. There also remained the unknown of her reaction to cats. So on to Plan B which is a lab/Shepard/whatever mix. She is the only remaining puppy out of a litter of 9 - the Pasta Puppies as they are called. I am waiting to hear from her foster mom. We will probably need to move quickly if we want her, so we shall see. If it’s meant to be, it will be. And f not, it just means that there is another dog out there that’s meant to be ours.

I’m thinking dark, plain and unadulterated, today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.