Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Stripey

It's been a busy day, starting off with an appointment with my cardiologist.  My blood pressure was a bit elevated so I am to take my readings at home, cut back on salt and maybe try to loose these extra 5+ pounds that have crept on me during the last 18 months.  Stress test to be scheduled when I return from Columbia.  He was fully up to speed on my cancer adventure so we talked through some strategies to manage the intermittent pain in my hands/wrists from the treatment.  All good.  My dad also had an appointment with another sort of "ologist" today, also with good results.

Home for a brief bit and then hopped into the car and drove 55 miles to meet with the last Pasta Puppy - who us utterly adorable!  She is very friendly, very high energy, very cute.  Her foster mom is meeting one more prospective family tonight and will make her decision.  We may know as soon as tonight if we are to be this pup's forever home.  In under 60 seconds, she managed to sneakily chew off the pull on a pocket zipper and attempt to ingest it, so we will need to keep a very close eye on her until the chewy phase of her puppyness is done.  I haven't mentioned anything to the chippies about this possible turn of events.  

I hardly handled the camera at all today, so this shot was just a quickie from the patio this afternoon.  

Dark with sea salt and almonds (have to hurry up and get rid of the chocolate with salt!)  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.