Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Reflections

I guess you could say that I’m “phoning it in” with today’s shot. You’d be right. I snapped this using my elderly iPhone while I was out for a paddle this afternoon. After a nice long chat with my parents, and a light lunch, I loaded up the kayak and headed to my favorite local lake. I took a proper camera with me, and even took a few shots with it, but my mojo was definitely not in play today. So instead you get some poofy clouds reflected in the gentle ripples on the lake.

And you also get some of my mental meanderings. Lucky you.

I find myself feeling extremely unsettled right now. In part, it’s the strain of living in the shadow of Covid all these long months, and in part the looming elections and all the uncertainty related to that. And today, it is an added sense unease around the radio-silence surrounding the presidents health. For the first time in my entire life, I don’t trust my own country’s government to tell the truth. And that is a very unnerving feeling. Maybe I just have Covid-fatigue ...

Stay safe, people. Don’t take unnecessary risks. He kind.

Xo
Debb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.