Charlie again!

Sorry, but she's so funny at the moment.  

Here she is up by the new fence that was installed on Monday - lying on the roots of my red robin bush that was destroyed by the dry weather in the summer - which I was hoping might grow again!

Last night I got so cold with the damp, I ended up with an asthma attack :(  I did put the heating on just to take the chill off the house then, just for a couple of hours...

Its been a lovely day, today but I've been rather busy and haven't seen much of the outside.

First thing  off to the garden centre where I've spent a bit more than I meant to on bedding plants for the autumn and winter ...

Home and I've been in the garden deciding where to put them.

Up to the Drs for my flu jab - half an hour after my time I was seen - the queue was all round the centre - and when I got in there once booked in - there was no queue if you're under 65 and not having a covid jab as well.  I think it could have been organised better.

Late afternoon I went shopping for a few bits and other than that, relaxing and playing around with some rubbings.  See extra - the green one was the best :)

Late to start watching Strictly.  Roast poussin for dinner with mixed veg :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.