SOUP

Weather was better today so I went shopping without needing a brolly. Saw this soup mix and thought it was amusing so I've chosen it for my Silly Saturday blip.   Thanks to davidc for hosting in memory of Admirer.

I was back home by 3pm to listen to the match on the radio.  After a break for International matches Newcastle were back in action - playing away at Fulham. After only 8 mins Fulham had a player sent off. And after 11 mins Newcastle had their first goal.  3 more Newcastle goals followed. Fulham managed to get a consolation goal a couple of mins before the full time whistle blew.  So final score Fulham 1   Newcastle 4.  A good win for the Magpies which takes them to 7th position in the Premiership table.

Usual Saturday evening viewing - and the heating is on. It turned into a rainy ,chilly evening so Im glad to be cosy indoors.

Neil and Rachael arrived safely in Essex, left the car at her Auinties house and made their way to London - their hotel is near Kings Cross Station ( very handy if they had been able to take the train as planned ).  Neil collected his running number for tomorrow and they have been out for a pizza this evening with Rachael's cousin.  I have the London Marathon app on my phone so I should be able to track Neil's progress tomorrow. 

Steps today - 7,077

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.