After the storm

This is a cheat photo as I took it tomorrow, as it were.  I thought this tree was dead last year as it lost all its leaves early and didn’t have much fruit. This drought year it has flourished with wonderful blossom, full leaves and masses of fruit.  

N and I had breakfast early and then went in the office. I ran two jobs all day, not just interviewing directors and having a big finance meeting but trying to set up a shoot on Sunday with a major actor who’s is attached to one of the shows that we are co producing with our US counterparts.  It was a crazy task having to find a small team and then having to deal, not with an assistant but with her Hollywood agent, and co producers in LA but also writer in New Zealand and a producer in Australia  I have been going to bed with everything sorted only to find it unpicked in the morning. 

Came back on the train in the pouring rain with a huge wind blowing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.