A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

October brings colour ..

…in the garden.
In the same corner at the back of the garden where I found my Friday blips, we have three trees showing great autumn colour especially against this morning’s blue sky.

On the left the Rowan’s leaves are turning brown and next to it is the Pyracantha, full of berries. To the right is a Holly. It’s hard to see clearly but I think it has more berries ripening than I’ve ever seen before. The prickly leaves are a nuisance and I pull up any new Holly bushes that spring up but I put up with this tree as it always produces berries.

Chris is cutting the grass now it’s had a chance to dry a bit and son Alex is calling down to help with some shrub clipping getting up to the top bits of Laurel that are out of reach between our front garden and our neighbours.

Out for a curry tonight at Haworth Tandoori. We’ve organised it ourselves as the monthly church curry night has been on hold since the fire at Cardamon in Bingley.

Off to put the kettle on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.